Sign Up

Sign In

  Contact us

    Policies

Official PayPal Seal

Child Neurology Fellowship programs  fellowship positions,unfilled Child Neurology Fellowship programs  fellowship positions

Below is the list of Child Neurology

 Fellowship programs.

CHILD NEUROLOGY TRAINING PROGRAMS UPDATED MAY 2018 

University of Alabama Medical Center Program
University of Alabama
1600 7th Avenue South
Children's Harbor Building 314
Birmingham, AL 35233

Contact 
Tony M. McGrath, MD
tmcgrath@peds.uab.edu
Website
Charmaine Echols
cechols@peds.uab.edu


Barrow Neurological Institute 
at Phoenix Children’s Hospital Program
Phoenix Children’s Hospital 
Building B-3rd Floor
1919 E. Thomas Road
Phoenix, AZ 85016 

Contact 
Kara S. Lewis, MD
cni@phoenixchildrens.com 
Website
Sherry Gibson
sgibson1@phoenixchildrens.com


University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences Program
Arkansas Children's Hospital
Department of Pediatrics, Slot 512-15
1 Children's Way
Little Rock, AR 72202 

Contact 
Erin Willis, MD
Website
Malinda Scott 
scottmalinda@uams.edu


Children’s Hospital Los Angeles Program
Children's Hospital Los Angeles
4650 Sunset Boulevard
Mail Stop 82
Los Angeles, CA 90027 

Contact 
Kiarash Sadrieh, MD
ksadrieh@chla.usc.edu
Website
Elena Aguilar
eleaguilar@chla.usc.edu

Loma Linda University Health Education Consortium Program 
Loma Linda University Children's Hospital
Child Neurology Residency Training Program
11175 Campus Street
Coleman Pavilion
Loma Linda, CA 92354 

Contact 
Gregory S. Aaen, MD
Gaaen@llu.edu
Website
Cathy Winter
cwinter@llu.edu


UCLA David Geffen School of Medicine/UCLA Medical Center Program
David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA
Division of Pediatric Neurology
10833 LeConte 22-474 MDCC, UCLA Medical Center 
Los Angeles, CA 90095

Contact 
Meeryo C. Choe, MD
mchoe@mednet.ucla.edu
Website
Raquel Gallegos
rgallegos@mednet.ucla.edu


University of California (Irvine) Program
University of California, Irvine, Medical Center
1201 W. LaVeta
Orange, CA 92868-4482

Contact 
Mary L. Zupanc, MD
mzupanc@choc.org
(714) 509-8430
Website
Debbie Liebold
dliebold@choc.org


University of California (San Diego) 
Medical Center Program
University of California (San Diego) Medical Center
9500 Gilman Drive
Department of Neurosciences 0935
La Jolla, CA 92093-0935

Contact 
John R. Crawford, MD, MS
jrcrawford@ucsd.edu
Website
Lurenette Griffin
lgriffin@rchsd.org


University of California (San Francisco) Program
University of California, San Francisco, 
Mission Hall Global Health and Clinical Sciences Building
550 16th Street - 4th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94143-0114

Contact 
Audrey Foster-Barber, MD, PhD
audrey.foster-barber@ucsf.edu
Website
Helena Khim
helena.khim@ucsf.edu
 


Stanford University Program
Stanford University Medical Center
Division of Child Neurology
750 Welch Road, Suite 317
Palo Alto, CA  94304-1510

Contact 
Cynthia J. Campen, MD, MS
Website
Julie Ng
julieng@stanford.edu


University of Colorado Program
University of Colorado School of Medicine
The Children's Hospital/Department of Neurology
13123 East 16th Ave., Box -B 155
Aurora, CO 80045

Contact 
Timothy J. Bernard, MD     

Website
Adam Finney
adam.finney@childrenscolorado.org

Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University/
DuPont Hospital for Children Program
1600 Rockland Road
Wilmington, DE  19803

Contact 
Stephen J. Falchek, MD
stephen.falchek@nemours.org 

Website 
Lisa Sharpe 
Lisa.Sharpe@nemours.org

Children's National Medical Center
George Washington University Program
Children's Hospital National Medical Center
111 Michigan Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20010-2970

Contact 
Marc DiSabella, DO
mdisabel@childrensnational.org
Website
Lisbeth Allasi-Feria
LAllasiF@childrensnational.org

Mayo Clinic College of Medicine & Science Jacksonville Program
Nemours Children's Clinic
807 Children's Way
Jacksonville, FL 32207

Contact 
Raj D. Sheth, MD
rsheth@nemours.org
Website
Lori Spier
lori.spier@nemours.org


University of Florida College of Medicine Program
1600 SW Archer Road
PO Box 100296
Gainesville, FL 32610-0296

Contact 
Peter Kang, MD, FAAP, FAAN
pbkang@ufl.edu 

Rachel Brito
r.brito@peds.ufl.edu



Emory University School of Medicine Program
Emory University School of Medicine/
Children's Healthcare Atlanta
1605 Chantilly Drive NE, Suite 300
Atlanta, GA  30324

Contact 
Jamika Hallman-Cooper, MD
jhallmancooper@emory.edu
Marianna Watson
Fellowship Program Coordinator
marianna.watson@emory.edu 
Website


Medical College of Georgia Program
Dpt. of Neurology/Section of Child Neurology
BG 2000H
Augusta, GA 30912

Contact 
Yong D. Park, MD
ypark@augusta.edu
Website
Debbie Langston
DLANGSTON@augusta.edu



McGaw Medical Center of 
Northwestern University Program
Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago
Division of Neurology, Box 51
225 E Chicago Ave
Chicago, IL 60611

Contact 
Joanna Blackburn, MD
jblackburn@luriechildrens.org
Website
Aurea Abad
AAbad@luriechildrens.org



University of Chicago Program
The University of Chicago Hospitals
5841 South Maryland Avenue
MC 3055
Chicago, IL 60637

Contact 
Chalongchai Phitsanuwong, MD
cphitsanuwong@peds.bsd.uchicago.edu
Website
Danielle Taylor
dtaylor10@peds.bsd.uchicago.edu

Indiana University School of Medicine Program
Department of Neurology
575 Riley Hospital Drive
RI 1340
Indianapolis, IN 46202

Contact 
Laurence E. Walsh, MD
lewalsh@iupui.edu
Website
Amanda Keisker
akeisker@iu.edu

University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics Program
University of Iowa Hospital
BT 1300-34
200 Hawkins Drive
Iowa City, IA 52242

Contact 
Leah Zhorne, MD
leah-zhorne@uiowa.edu 
Website

Kati Jumper
kati-jumper@uiowa.edu  



University of Kentucky College of Medicine Program
Kentucky Clinic, 740 South Limestone, Room J-401
Lexington, KY 40536

Contact 
Kimberly S. Jones, MD
neuroeducation@uky.edu
Crystal Vires
crystal.vires-smith@uky.edu
Amy Utz
amy.utz@uky.edu


University of Louisville School of Medicine Program
University of Louisville , Department of Neurology
500 S Preston Street
HSC-A, Rm 113
Louisville, KY 40292

Contact 
Michael K. Sowell, MD, BA
mksowe01@louisville.edu
Website
Dominique Hurt
dominique.hurt@louisville.edu


Louisiana State University Program
Louisiana State University Health Science Center
Children's Hospital
200 Henry Clay Avenue, Suite 3314
New Orleans, LA 70118

Contact 
Maria B. Weimer, MD
mweime@lsuhsc.edu
Website
Ashley Bonura
abonur@lsuhsc.edu


Johns Hopkins University Program
David Rubenstein Child Health Building
Suite 2158, 200 North Wolfe Street
Baltimore, MD 21287

Contact 
Eric H. Kossoff, MD
ekossoff@jhmi.edu
Website
Sandra Vieyra
svieyra@jhmi.edu

Boston University Medical Center Program
Boston Medical Center
One Boston Medical Center Place
Dowling Building, Room 3309
Boston, MA 02118

Contact 
Rinat Jonas, MD
rinat.jonas@bmc.org
Website
Lan Ruan
lan.ruan@bmc.org

Children's Hospital/Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Harvard Medical School Program
Children's Hospital
300 Longwood Ave
Fegan 11
Boston, MA 02115

Contact 
David K. Urion, MD
david.urion@childrens.harvard.edu
Website
Kelley Hyatt
kelley.hyatt@childrens.harvard.edu


Massachusetts General Hospital Program
Massachusetts General Hospital
Wang 705B
175 Cambridge St., CPZS-3-340
Boston, MA 02114

Contact 
M. Zelime Elibol, MD
Website
Ginny Tosney-Trask
vtosneytrask@partners.org


Tufts Medical Center Program
Floating Hospital for Children
800 Washington Street, #330
Division of Pediatric Neurology
Boston, MA 02111

Contact 
Anthony C. Rodrigues, MD, PhD
arodrigues@tuftsmedicalcenter.org
Website
Danielle Spenser
dspencer1@tuftsmedicalcenter.org


University of Michigan Health System Program
University of Michigan Hospitals
MSRB III, Box 5646, Room 8301
1150 W. Medical Center
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-5646

Contact 
Steven M. Leber, MD, PhD
Leber@med.umich.edu
Teri Behnke 
tbehnke@med.umich.edu
Website


Detroit Medical Center/Wayne State University Program
Wayne State University/Detroit Medical Center
Children's Hospital of Michigan
3950 Beaubien Blvd
Detroit, MI 48201

Contact 
Mitchell Williams, MD
miwillia@med.wayne.edu
Website
Jackie Taylor
jtaylor@dmc.org


Mayo Clinic College of Medicine & Science (Rochester) Program
Mayo School of Graduate Medical Education
Division of Child and Adolescent Neurology
200 First Street SW
Rochester, MN 55905

Contact 
Elaine C. Wirrell, MD 
wirrell.elaine@mayo.edu
Website
Julie LaBare 
labare.julie@mayo.edu

University of Mississippi Medical Center Program
University of Mississippi School of Medicine
2500 North State Street
Jackson, MS 39216

Contact 
Colette C. Parker, MD
cparker@umc.edu
Website
Lindsey P. Adams
lpadams@umc.edu

 

Children's Mercy Hospital/University of Kansas Medical Center Program
University of Kansas Medical Center
Children's Mercy Hospital, Neurology Section
2401 Gillham Road
Kansas City, MO 64108

Contact 
Jean-Baptiste LePichon, MD, PhD
jlepichon@cmh.edu
Website
Rachel Laws, MBA
rmlaws@cmh.edu


St Louis University School of Medicine Program
St Louis University School of Medicine
1465 South Grand
Child Neurology
St Louis, MO 63104

Contact 
Shubhangi Peche, MD
pechess@slu.edu 
Website
Frances Copeland
frances.copeland@health.slu.edu


Washington University/B-JH/SLCH Consortium Program
Department of Neurology
660 S Euclid Ave
Campus Box 8111
St Louis, MO 63110

Contact 
Soe Mar, MD
mars@neuro.wustl.edu
Website
Lori A. Nichols 
lorinichols@wustl.edu


Rutgers New Jersey Medical School Program
90 Bergen Street
DOC 5200
Newark, NJ 07101

Contact 
Caroline Hayes-Rosen, MD
hayescra@njms.rutgers.edu
Website
Gina DeLaRosa
gd326@njms.rutgers.edu


University of New Mexico School of Medicine Program
Dpt. of Neurology MSC 10 5620
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001 

Contact 
James J. Reese, Jr. MD
jreese2@salud.unm.edu

Website
Sylvia Henrard
shenrard@salud.unm.edu


Montefiore Medical Center/Albert Einstein College of Medicine Program
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Rose F Kennedy Building, Rm 316
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Bronx, NY 10461

Contact 
Karen Ballaban-Gil, MD
kballaba@montefiore.org
Website
Jacqueline Ravelo
jacqueline.ravelo@einstein.yu.edu


Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/
Northwell at Cohen Children's Medical Center Program
Cohen Children's Medical Center of New York 
410 Lakeville Road, Suite 105
New Hyde Park, NY 11042

Contact 
Shefali Karkare, MD
skarkare@nshs.edu
Website
Marcia White
mwhite2@nshs.edu


New York Presbyterian Hospital (Columbia Campus) Program
College of Physicians & Surgeons of Columbia University
Harkness Pavillion, Suite 544
180 Fort Washington Avenue
New York, NY 10032

Contact 
Robert Fryer, MD
rf203@columbia.edu
Website
Ericka Ayala
ea2753@cumc.columbia.edu


New York Presbyterian Hospital (Cornell Campus) Program
New York Presbyterian Hospital (Cornell Campus)
Division of Pediatric Neurology
525 East 68th Street, Box 91
New York, NY 10065

Contact 
Barry E. Kosofsky, MD, PhD
bar2009@med.cornell.edu
Website
Gail Forde
gforde@med.cornell.edu


New York University School of Medicine Program
New York University Medical Center
550 First Avenue
New York, NY 10016

Contact 
Aaron Nelson, MD, MSc
aaron.nelson@nyumc.org
Website
Eridiz Diaz
eridiz.diaz@nyumc.org


Stony Brook Medicine/University Hospital Program
SUNY at Stony Brook
Department of Neurology
HSC T12-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8121

Contact 
Mary R. Andriola, MD
mary.andriola@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Website
Doris E. Boehle
doris.boehle@stonybrookmedicine.edu


SUNY Health Science Center at Brooklyn Program
SUNY Health Science Center at Brooklyn
450 Clarkson Avenue, Box 118
Brooklyn, NY 11203

Contact 
Alexandra Reznikov, MD
Website
Kim Kearns
kim.kearns@downstate.edu



University at Buffalo Program
Buffalo General Hospital
Dept Child Neurology, The Jacobs Neurological Institute
100 High Street
Buffalo, NY 14203

Contact 
Sarah G. Finnegan, MD, PhD
Eva Tamoga 
ejtamoga@buffalo.edu


University of Rochester Program
University of Rochester 
601 Elmwood Avenue, Box 631
Rochester, NY 14642

Contact 
Robert Thompson-Stone, MD, BA
robert_stone@urmc.rochester.edu
Website
Chennel Anderson
chennel_anderson@urmc.rochester.edu


Duke University Hospital Program
Duke University Medical Center
Division of Pediatric Neurology
Box 3936
Durham, NC 27710

Contact 
Sujay Kansagra, MD

sujay.kansagra@duke.edu
Website
Kristin Johnson
kristin.t.johnson@dm.duke.edu



University of North Carolina Hospital Program

North Carolina Memorial Hospital
Department of Neurology
170 Physician's Office Building
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7025

Contact 
Yael Shiloh-Malawsky, MD
yaelm@neurology.unc.edu
Website
Taylor Striker
Taylor.Striker@unchealth.unc.edu 


Wake Forest University School of Medicine Program
Wake Forest Baptist Health
Medical Center Blvd.
Winston-Salem, NC 27157

Contact 
Lauren Doyle Strauss, DO 
lstrauss@wakehealth.edu
Website
Nakiea Choate
nchoate@wakehealth.edu


Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center Program
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
3333 Burnet Avenue
ML 2015
Cincinnati, OH 45229

Contact 
Donald L. Gilbert, MD, MS
donald.gilbert@cchmc.org
Website
Terri Feist
terri.feist@cchmc.org


Cleveland Clinic Foundation Program
The Cleveland Clinic
Department of Pediatric Neurology, S100A
9500 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44195

Contact 
Gary E. Hsich, MD
Website
Megan Nieuwoudt
NIEUWOM@ccf.org


Nationwide Children's Hospital/Ohio State University Program

Nationwide Children's Hospital
Division of Neurology, FOB4
700 Children's Drive
Columbus, OH 43205

Contact 
Margie Ream, MD, PhD
Margie.Ream@nationwidechildrens.org 
Website
Stephanie Mangham
Stephanie.Mangham@nationwidechildrens.org 

Case Western Reserve University/University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center Program
University Hospitals of Cleveland
11100 Euclid Avenue, MS 6090
Cleveland, OH 44106

Contact 
Nancy E. Bass, MD
nancy.bass@UHhospitals.org
Website
Kimberly Bowman
kimberly.bowman@UHhospitals.org


Oregon Health & Science University Program
Oregon Health Sciences University
Pediatric Neurology
707 SW Gaines St., CDRC-P
Portland, OR 97239

Contact 
Carter Wray, MD
Website
Janna R. Bonofiglio
rothja@ohsu.edu 



Children's Hospital of Philadelphia Program
Children's Hospital of Pennyslvania
3400 Civic Center Boulevard
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Contact 
Sudha Kilaru Kessler, MD, MSCE
kesslers@email.chop.edu 
Website
Ashley Rees-Jones
reesjonesa@email.chop.edu

St Christopher's Hospital for Children Program
St Christopher's Hospital for Children
160 E. Erie Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19134

Contact 
Ignacio Valencia, MD
ignacio.valencia@drexelmed.edu
Website
Tanya Thomas  
Tanya.Thomas@americanacademic.com 

UPMC Medical Education Program
UPMC Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh
4401 Penn Ave., Faculty Pavilion, 8th floor
Pittsburgh, PA 15224

Contact 
Ira Bergman, MD, PhD
pedsresidency@chp.edu
Website

Amy Gee
amy.gee@chp.edu



University of Puerto Rico Program
University of Puerto Rico
Medical Science Campus, Department of Pediatrics-
GPO Box 365067
San Juan, PR 00936

Contact 
Jocelyn Montalvo Ortiz, MD
Jocelyn.montalvo@upr.edu
Website
Leticia Rodriguez Cruz 

leticia.rodriguez2@upr.edu 



Medical University of South Carolina Program
Medical University of South Carolina College of Medicine
135 Rutledge Avenue 
Room 479A, MSC 561
Charleston, SC 29425-6060

Contact 
Thomas K. Koch, MD
kocht@musc.edu
Website
Rebecca Strickland
strickr@musc.edu 



University of Tennessee Program
Child Neurology
49 North Dunlap, Office 397
Memphis, TN 38103

Contact 
Amy L. McGregor, MD, BA
amcgrego@uthsc.edu
www.lebonheur.org
www.uthsc.edu/GME
Denise Norman
denise.norman@lebonheur.org 


Vanderbilt University Medical Center Program
Vanderbilt Children's Hospital
11212 Doctors' Office Tower
11th Floor DOT
Nashville, TN 37232

Contact 
Lori C. Jordan, MD, PhD
lori.jordan@vanderbilt.edu
Website
Mattie Goostree
mattie.goostree@vanderbilt.edu


Baylor College of Medicine Program
Baylor College of Medicine
One Baylor Plaza
Houston, TX 77030

Contact 
Timothy E. Lotze, MD
telotze@texaschildrenshospital.org
Website
Julie Robinson
jarobins@texaschildrenshospital.org



University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston Program
McGovern Medical School at UT Health
Child Neurology 
6431 Fannin Street
Houston, TX 77030

Contact 
Jeremy E. Lankford, MD
jeremy.e.lankford@uth.tmc.edu
Website
Tomise Rice
tomise.d.rice@uth.tmc.edu


University of Texas Southwestern Medical School Program
University of Texas Southwestern Medical School
5323 Harry Hines Blvd
Dallas, TX 75390-9063

Contact 
Rana R. Said, MD
rana.said@utsouthwestern.edu
Website
Kellie Shaw
kellie.shaw@utsouthwestern.edu


University of Texas at Austin Dell Medical School Program
Dell Children's Medical Center
4900 Mueller Blvd., Suite 3S.066C
Austin, TX 78723

Contact 
Karen Keough, MD
kckeough@seton.org
Website
Joy Kimmell
CF-FellowshipAustin@seton.org


University of Utah Program
University of Utah
Primary Children's Hospital
81 Mario Capecchi Drive
Salt Lake City, UT 84113

Contact 
Meghan Candee, MD 
Meghan.Candee@hsc.utah.edu
Website
Carol Wall
neuro.residency@hsc.utah.edu


University of Virginia Medical Center Program
The University of Virginia
Department of Neurology
Box 800394
Charlottesville, VA 22908

Contact 
Howard P. Goodkin, MD, Phd 
HPG9V@hscmail.mcc.virginia.edu 
Website
Andy Reddy
NAR6V@hscmail.mcc.virginia.edu



Virginia Commonwealth University Health System Program
VCU School of Medicine
Dept of Neurology
Sanger Hall, Room 6-017
1101 East Marshall Street
Richmond, VA 23298

Contact 
Syndi A. Seinfeld, DO
neuroes@vcu.edu
Website
Jennifer Rew
jcheatham@mch-vcu.edu


University of Washington Program
Seattle Children's Hospital
4800 Sand Point Way NE
Neurology, B-5552
Seattle, WA 98105

 Contact 
James Owens, MD, PhD
james.owens@seattlechildrens.org 
Website
Stella White
stellad@uw.edu


Medical College of Wisconsin Affiliated Hospitals Program
Children's  Hospital of Wisconsin
9000 West Wisconsin Avenue
CHW CCC, Suite 540
Milwaukee, WI 53201

Contact 
Priya Monrad, MD
pmonrad@mcw.edu 
Website
Kimberly Hughes
khughes@mcw.edu


University of Wisconsin Hospitals and Clinics Program
University of Wisconsin - Dept of Neurology
1685 Highland Avenue
Madison, WI 53705

Contact 
Adam Wallace, MD
awallace@neurology.wisc.edu
Sara Nagel
nagel@neurology.wisc.edu